Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Over 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Inositol Végétal Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines

Hydrate and smooth out 1st signs of aging!Noticing little expression lines? Seeing the start of your first wrinkle? Wondering where the radiance has gone?After cleansing, start targeting early signs of aging with Optimizing Moisturizer Day for 1st Lines. This velvety daily moisturizer smoothes onto skin, leaving a matte, non-oily feel while erasing the appearance of lines, dullness, and fatigue. Witness improved radiance and smoother skin.Jar 1.35 fl oz / 40 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
Review 1 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Ontario
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013
Daily Moisturizer
This is a wonderful daytime moisturizer to be worn under cosmetics. It absorbs quickly and has a lovely matte finish.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, easy to apply, non-greasy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
FaceDehydrated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
Soft, supple skin
for people in their late twenties, looking for an effective, easy on the pocket anti-ageing treatment, this cream is ideal. it did wonders for my dehydrated skin and i could feel my skin tone even out. I used the day cream, and found it light and easy to apply for daily wear. The only con is the lack of spf in the day cream, otherwise it is just perfect.
Pros: hydrating, relaxing, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?British Columbia
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013
Really truly works! Amazing product.
This day cream is incredible. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and my skin is more even-toned and softer than its been since I was a preteen! My little wrinkles on my forehead and around my eyes have smoothed out too. Off to order another shipment!
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying, dramatic effect
Review 4 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Newfoundland and Labrador
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2013
Smooth & Soft
This cream makes my face feel so soft, my husband even commented on it.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Ontario
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Great product if you're in your mid to late 20s
I'm 29 years old with VERY sensitive skin - I still break out like a 16 year old, but I'm also starting to get the first signs of wrinkles. This product is perfect. Not too harsh/rich like a lot of other anti-wrinkle creams and it doesn't make me break out.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying
Review 6 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Quebec
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013
love it
it makes my skin so soft and also use it before applying my makeup! Just love it !
Pros: hydrating
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Ontario
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2012
Loving this
I am loving this day cream. I switched from a more higher end which I loved, but did not love the price. $50 plus for a moisturizer is a bit much IMO, so I tried this as a second option. I must say I like it even better than the more expensive minus one thing... PLEASE ADD SPF!! As an anti-aging product, spf and sun protection is one of the main preventative measures you can take! I do add my own and have some in my makeup, but if this had SPF built right in it would be PERFECT.
It is a nice light moisturizer with a pleasant scent. No break outs, and my skin is feeling better than it has in a while. I am 28 years old btw with minimal wrinkles. I am going to try the night cream with my next order, but have actually been using this at night as well I've been enjoying it so much.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, light, fresh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Alberta
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2012
Inositol
Great light moisturizer. Tried other anti-wrinkle creams from other brands and always come back to this one - it's the only one that does not irritate my skin and feels really light and comfortable on my super sensitive skin.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?British Columbia
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
great moisturizer
totally love this moisturizer, work great on my skin which can be somewhat sensative. I used every evening and yes fine lines disappeared, and it left my face looking great, Thanks
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply
Review 10 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Saskatchewan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2012
Best moisturizer out there!!
I love this moisturizer!! It makes my skin feel so smooth and it does not make my skin oily. I find it even helps with blemish scars. Love it!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Ontario
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
healtheir skin, less wrinkles
This is my everyday cream, and I usually wera it under my foundation. I like how it feels like a tiny layer is on my skin, and how i feel moisture on my face soon after using it. now it is alomst 5 months that I'm using it, and i feel my skin looks healthy. also, i feel it is contoroling the appearance of my wrinkles, reducing their harsh look and making the skin soft.
Review 12 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?Ontario
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011
Great Product
It is the perfect moisturizer for the day Day. I like it because of its non-oily feel. I also like the fact that it has an eco-refill jar.